Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

The Mall

I had a day's annual leave today, largely because I'm teaching in Epsom tomorrow, and it was too difficult to get there and back in one day with the course times. So I traveled down today, but spent some time wandering around London. Which was a really good idea until it decided to pelt with rain the entire day.... 

Its still been good. I discovered you can explore the Supreme Court for free - which was a bit of a bonus. Its a place I've never seen, and its a lovely building. They took over what was the Middlesex Guildhall, and its been transformed beautifully. 

It has been difficult to choose a picture, although some worked better than others. I also took a trip on the London Eye, but the rain was so heavy that the pictures weren't great. It was still well worth doing though. Next time hopefully will be Tower Bridge glass walkway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.