The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Thursday 19th November 2015)

The first in my exciting new series of general stores ;).

Actually it's just to demonstrate that I actually did get out of the house today. Of course the scaffolders who were due to turn up at 0930 hr actually rolled up with their truck at 1420 hr, blocking the drive just as I was about to go out, but luckily it only took them half an hour and then I was on my way.

As well as getting what I wanted in the shop I also had a walk in the rain along a stretch of the River Marden I hadn't done before and visited a friend for a cup of tea.

L.
19.11.2015 (1845 hr)

Blip #1705 (#1955 including archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Day #2067
LOTD #939 (#1063 including archived blips)

Lens: Pentax smc P-DA 12-24mm F4.0 ED/AL (IF)

Calne series
Black & White and Monochrome series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Brenda Lee - The Stroll (recorded 4 January 1959)
The Stroll was a big dance craze and stemmed from a single by the Regents in 1957, of which this is a cover, though originally it was danced to Chuck Willis' version of CC Rider.
The discographies will tell you that Brenda Lee's version was unreleased until appearing on a compilation in 1973, but actually it was the lead track of a French EP called Une Explosion Vol. 2 in 1959. I don't know why it wasn't released elsewhere as it's really an excellent version. I heard it today for the first time.

Lozarhythm For The Day 21 June 1998 (posted 19.11.2015):
Rolling Stones - It's All Over Now (recorded 10 June 1964, Chess Studios, Chicago IL)

One year ago:
Dyrham Park NT

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.