Damp and Damper

Had a further meeting through in Kirkwall today to try and raise some money for a project in the Hoy Kirk; we heard today the funding will commence in 2017.  Whilst in Kirkwall the Current Mrs Creel encouraged me to pamper myself so I did this by buying some coffee beans, a new radio and two bottles of malt.  A bottle of the newly launched Scapa Skiren and an 8 year old Glendronach.   The Glendronach at 12 years old is sublime, at 18 years it is beyond sublime plus.  Therefore an 8 year old sounds a bit coltish.  I was coaxed after experiencing a taste of an impossibly juvenile 8 year old Glen Garrioch many years ago.  The tasting panel (Dougal and me) is assembling this weekend and CMC is cooking a special meal.   

It’s been quite a fair day which allowed me to venture into the garden to get some beetroot, fennel, onions, watercress and parsnips (as requested by CMC).  I also have tomorrow ‘off’.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.