red squirrel tales

By mmac

Selfie-indulgent

not a big one for selfie-indulgence but a much needed haircut resulted in my hair being the straightest it's been since 1996 ( Rachel friends era) and I felt the need to document!
I've never really enjoyed the hairdressing experience, usually happy to leave with half dried hair to stop the frizz taking over and just get out. Though I do love my hairdresser- a genius with curly hair.
But tonight sitting being pampered, a real proper blow dry taking ages, not my usual 2 mins, something washed over me and I suddenly felt it was well earned and really felt the worth in it. We all need a bit of looking after.
And my most marvellous hairdresser is off to London having been shortlisted for hairdresser of the year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.