Plus ça change...

By SooB

Shed : am

This was shed status earlier today.  Tonight it is head height (after much linear adjustment... TallGirl will go through the spirit level training programme again, I think... Really, the bubble just vaguely near the line is not in any sense "yeah, that looks good".)

A non-stop day.  Some purchasing, some sighing over a letter from the local group of councils who have told me I have submitted the wrong form for permission to build the above shed (the new form was published a few days before I submitted it, but after I had been correctly given the old form by the local Mairie) and that I have to put down the square meterage that the shed adds to my taxable habitable square meterage; even though it is not in itself taxable, it has to be added.  Hmmmm.  I think I can foretell a conversation I will be having with the tax office this time next year...

I think the secretary at the Mairie was a little surprised by my rapidity of response in getting the correct forms back completed (but then he doesn't know how advanced the shed is...)

In other news, 2 and a half hours on the phone to my Mam tonight has broken my brain in quite the same way that several hours of screwing (calm down at the back there, I mean the shed-building kind) has broken my body.

The kids have been warned that they may have to walk to school tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.