Reuters Plaza, Canary Wharf

No tennis today, but we headed to Hampton Court Palace.  Perhaps given the rather soggy nature of the weather, not the ideal day to visit but hubby was keen to go, he having not visited before.  Needless to say we were unable to appreciate the gardens and the splendour of the palace from the outside but we enjoyed the audio tours indoors and several coffee stops and cake!  

On the way back to base we stopped off at Canary Wharf just as dusk was falling and took some photographs.  I had my tripod with me and so of course security wanted the low down on why I was using a tripod, was a I filming, did I have a permit etc etc. Apparently satisfied that I was an innocent amateur/tourist he left us alone.  This is taken at an 0.8 second shutter speed to get that ghostly effect.  It might look better black and white but haven't yet had time to play.  

Heading home tomorrow after a great few days, but all too short a stay!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.