Learning day by day

By EmmaF

School Council

This blip has been a long time in coming. Will was elected to school council by his class back in September but I wanted to wait until he had the badge to blip it. The badge was designed by the school council itself and as such took a long time to arrive. He came home proudly wearing it today. There was tension in the house the day of the election results. Both children had stood for election and Carys was desperate to be on it. I was stood outside the hall after the announcement was made in assembly. She bounced up the stairs and gabbled at me something about school council. I was busy congratulating her on her success (while breathing a sigh of relief) when she said "No Mummy, not me, Will!". At that point I was possibly as proud of her as I have been, that she could be so pleased for her brother at the same time as she had had another disappointment. I told her exactly that.

I am fighting a lurgy today, hopefully it will be short lived. I am dosing up on vitamin C. I survived school this morning but didn't really manage to be useful this afternoon. I didn't go to my class tonight in the hope a hot bath will improve the situation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.