Sporticus

By don_T

Forest in the city

Large evergreen trees are popping up between the skyscrapers. This one is on my way to the office from the train station, soon it will be completly dark when I walk past both morning and evening. This particular tree is in the field that has the lifesize bronze cow sculptures previously blipped. If you look closely at the base of the tree, especially on the right side, you can see the cows as they lay in the field. Busy day at work, plugging away at some big projects, it was very refreshing to step outside at the end of the day into the cool windy sunset. I understand this wind is bringing the cold from the north and whisking away the lovely warm air we have been enjoying from the south. I think we woke up to 14 Celsius this morning. I am still only wearing a rain shell but suspect tomorrow I will have to pull out the parka. Off to spin class tonight, love Thursday nights for this reason!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.