Torag

By Torag

Rainbows

Lots of rainbows spotted today and I think this was the best of the bunch.
Made loads of soup today, primarily for the village Christmas Fayre on Saturday but also as a cold remedy and to stock up the freezer.
Quick run over to Kames and Tighnabruich to get some shopping for the weekend. I'm trying hard to shop locally but I'm definitely missing the range of shops available over the water.
I was also intrigued to watch a few of the ships in the Kyles in the afternoon. I followed (on tarmac) the Hebridean Princess from Kames,  where it was toying with another ferry on a training exercise, all the way round to Colintraive where it met the Loch Dunvegan. Such a small stretch of water for these big boats. See my extra photo taken from the viewpoint.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.