Socks!

Fat Cat was stuck in the attic for 12 days - now she has been locked out of the attic! After a quiet day sleeping a headache off, I grabbed some clothes from the attic to get ready for my Chinese meal with Gilesey. Upon grabbing a pair of socks I discovered to my horror they were wet and reeked of - you guessed it - cat pee! At some point in confusion, agitation or sheer devilment, she had obviously climbed into the sock box and relieved herself! That box and the one below reeked, as did some trousers on shelving behind them  - so I now have a mountain of washing to do! I am seriously going off pets! Thankfully Tilly was far better behaved when she came into the house! 
I had a quick browse  in Gileseys shop and ended up with a dress and lounging PJ bottoms! I have decided I need lots of these as I intend to have lazy winter days in the warm !  I was served by Gilesey and I must say she was very efficient! Then we both headed off for the chinese through the fairly quiet street of Tavistock! Gilesey was uber tired but still good company and I discovered they did do Toffee Banana Fritters! Yum! Yum!Yum! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.