Mediocrity Photography

By EqoZ

Wet puppy

Right off the bat, yes, I could be considered to be taking the easy way out, leaning heavily upon a cute dog for vacation blips. The next one will be different, I swear.

Really, though, I just didn't want to be seen as playing "favorites," with all the people I was with. Perhaps I put too much weight upon which silly picture I choose.

Buddy likes the water, but he's unwilling (not unable) to enter or leave the boat on his own volition. At one time he was, but now he's learned if he barks at a certain squeaky pitch, mom or dad will come let him in/out and everything's fine. So there goes his incentive.

The biggest problem is the area we tend to swim, while sandy, doesn't end in beach. Rather it ends in island. Poison Ivy covered island. So when puppies get tired from romping in the water, they have nowhere to lie down and rest. So he gets lifted into the boat. But then there are people outside the boat, and he wants back out of the boat. But then he's bored and wants back in the boat. Repeat this 6 times or so over 3 or 4 hours.

This picture was taken with a GoPro Hero2 camera, which serves double duty as 1) my "I don't care if it gets wet" camera (we were playing catch with it in the lake while recording video), and my wide angle lens, since I don't have one for the big camera that I don't want to get wet. It's a great deal of fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.