Meanwhile, at the coast..

By meancoast

A random 1% sample…….

……of the grand total, but sadly not quite as random as I'd originally planned….I was going to choose one out of every hundred from when I started blipping way back in January 2009 BUT, with consummate timing, my router decided to turn up it's toes and die yesterday morning so I've just had to use whatever happened to be on dusty, local hard drives and type this up in TextEdit whilst I wait for a knight in shining armour Virgin techy in a shiny van to install a new one, hopefully sometime this afternoon…..otherwise I might have to throw myself on Mrs NextDoors internet-based mercy, hotfoot it to the library for free wifi or, horror of horrors, back-blip this at a date-yet-to-be-determined if it doesn't work…….

Well, who'd have thunk it huh?……er, that would be the 2500 consecutive blips NOT the dead router obviously, that's just par for the course ;-)

And a HUGE thanks to all you lovely people out there, it's YOU that make this a brilliant place to be just a very small part of!!!

EDIT: Sucess!!! But can I just say, the Virgin techy in question (Sam) STILL doesn't look old enough to drive without supervision, last time he visited was about 3 years ago........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.