The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Sheerah

This is my other cat, Sheerah. Previously, I have only talked about and posted pictures of Crookshanks, but this is also an important cat in my life. She used to be a stray, but then her life changed when I casually started letting her inside when it was cold outside. When I found out Sheerah was pregnant, I couldn't bare to leave her outside. Since I found that she was pregnant until now, she remains and indoor cat. This is her choice; she is very frightened of the outside, perhaps she thinks I will forget about her. Some people like to keep their cats indoors, but not this girl. I like them to have the freedom to see the world, to get outside and do what cats do best: hunt, play, balance, and get into trouble! I give Sheerah the option, but she prefers to be the indoor cat looking out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.