Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Lily petal

My offering for FlowerFriday (where would we be without this fabulous moment in our week?  Thanks to BikerBear for sprinkling so much joy).

Having said which, I realise this isn't the most upbeat FlowerFriday entry, but although it may look like crispy bacon (haha) in the thumbnail, I found the papery petal and the rich spicing of pollen really rather moving.  A little world all its own.

Still on the theme of autumn, I brought all my geraniums inside for the winter today.  I've never left them outside and flowering in mid November before.  Normally they come in mid October, but although I'm not sure there will be much - or any - frost tonight, the glass is dropping about 10 degrees so it seemed the moment.

I hope you have something nice planned for the weekend ahead.  Meanwhile, enjoy the evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.