sendfrancis

By sendfrancis

Disorder in Order

Such nice handwriting! Mine's awful. There's a Malay language device (I don't know what the device is called in English) that goes cakar ayam (literal: chicken scratches) to denote that one's handwriting is illegible, looking like the scratches chicken make in the sand. My handwriting is very cakar ayam.

Following yesterday's supplementary examinations I've caged myself to marking scripts. I have to admit that I get a tingle of glee running down my spine when I give a big fat zero to a paper. But since I'm in a hurry, I'll make the zeros small for now.

Lunch was a horrid disappointment: slow service, fish that wasn't fresh, grilled vegetables that were boiled! The thing looked despicable. Not a great day for meals.

At least gym was hopeful. Time to fold some clothes and go to bed. But some fried chicken first ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.