Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

THE DAY BEFORE

To Mallaig this evening in preparation for our trip to Eigg tomorrow. Eigg is one of the Small Isles in the Inner Hebrides and has the distinction of being the place where I was brought up! I have not lived there since I was eight, but I love visiting, more so since the community buy launched a new, positive and green episode in the island's chequered history. Eigg has the first completely wind, water and sun-powered electricity grid in the world. I'd hoped to catch the sun setting over it this evening, but we were too far north and the sun was setting over Skye's Sleat peninsula, with the Black Cuillin beyond.

We had meant to leave early enough to enjoy lots of break on the journey north - in the end that was not possible and we shot through Glencoe at 70 mph with me taking shots of the Buchaille through the car window.

THREE GOOD THINGS
Anticipation
The company of two of my favourite guys
A surprisingly good bed and breakfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.