Pre-xmas weather

On the way back home from Helsinki today I was sitting in a train (workin with laptop) and then had a quick watch out from the window - and what I saw, it really was snow! The world north from Hämeenlinna was all snowy and white.

It is like decoration for our pre-christmas party of the mediahouse where I work. Took a quick shower, jumpped into my clothes and put some lipstick and left for the party to the restaurant in the centre of the city.

Nice evening, good food and drinks paid by ourselves. Good company and the best chauffeur to pick me up before midnight: our daughter had travelled home too and came into the city and drove me home.

It was funny actually, as so many children came picking up their parent from the party - we all have young eager drivers!

In the blip is our home road and you still can see our car rails in snow.

Just lovely light!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.