" Put the camera down and play with me".

Had a lovely time last evening at the Annual Concert of the Tyneside  Fiddle Alliance.  Around 30 fiddle players and one cellist played some great tunes.  There were also some  guest musicians who played the fiddle, guitar, Northumbrian pipes, Swedish pipes and a very unusual instrument - a nyckelharpa  - this is a Swedish instrument which has 16 strings and 37 keys.  The concert lasted almost 3 hours.  I didn't get home until around 11.30pm.  If interested you can hear a sample of their music HERE

I have felt rather unwell today.  I think I may have a head cold and/or sinusitis as I have had a bad headache and am feeling  blocked up and listless. So I have just stayed indoors today.  Slept a lot and made sure I have kept warm.  Apologies for lack of comments - just haven't felt up to going online until now - 10pm.  Will try and catch up soon.

According to my weather station its  only 2 degrees outside at the moment.  Hope it warms up tomorrow as I'm off to the football.

I have blipped Lily today.  Here she is on the side of the bath crying at me to play with her.  She loves to play inside the bath and there are a selection of her toys which are kept in there.  She has a toothbrush, a little pencil, " Mousie " her soft toy, a rolled up ball of foil and some cotton buds.

Steps today - not many - only 2,190

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.