Silver Screen

We went to see Maggie Smith in The Lady in the Van at the Picture House.  As it's Friday we went to the Silver Screen showing at 11:45, a bit early but the place was a sell out, a very popular film.

I had a little wait in Stratford before the film as Ann took the weekly shop home first then had to walk back in, so I passed a cold, but happy, hour trying out my new camera.  I like the fact it has a pop-up  viewfinder for those bright days when you can't see the screen, and a tiltable screen for taking low shots, and selfies, not that I do!

Although a little larger than my compact it still fits in my pocket, though it is a little heavier having a metal rather than plastic casing.  With its higher spec and thirty times zoom the pictures I took were very much to my liking, technically, of course it doesn't make any difference to subject result, that's down to me.

We went to Nero for coffee after the film then walked back over Shottery Fields.

The picture is the book stall in the market.

I've added today's film poster as an extra plus a last test shot I took of the half moon in the blue sky at around 3pm.

btw Of Mice and Men was brilliant last night, Chris O'Dowd as Lennie was excellent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.