LPH Day 5

Today was my final day at LPH. John is very careful to check the weather for the area every day and make decisions on the best potential for good photography conditions. Today he suggested that we head for the coast and what a great decision that turned out to be! Largely a dry day with some wonderful skies and spectacular views of the coast! I had an absolute ball! :)) I was well layered up - six layers in all - and so remained warm (except for hands and feet), despite the fact that it was a very exposed coastline and there being incredibly strong winds!

I was so pleased to have the input of everyone else during this evening's critiquing session to help me choose my blip because I think I would have struggled to choose which one without their help. They all voted for this one, which is straight out of camera! I've included one or two extras as well.

I shall be sorry to be leaving tomorrow. It's been such a great week with great people! 
NickyRLooseCanonRockAreaGrahamCollingNikonabikePixelfoto, and new blipper Pixiedust. And, of course, John Gravett!

John posted a group photo yesterday, although unfortunately Pixiedust had already gone home by the time this was taken. We were sorry that Nicky had to leave this morning, too, so couldn't share in our last day.

Thank you all for your encouragement this week! I've had such a terrific time and learned a great deal :) 

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.