Strawhouse

By strawhouse

The Artist's Tools

Over the last few days we've been doing loads of painting - which obviously involves using every paintbrush we own! I did wash them up all up yesterday but I'd forgotten I'd left them outside!
The Little Misses' current favourite thing to do is splodge paint all over a bit of paper and then fold it in half to create all kinds of weird and wonderful patterns a la Rorschach! Some of them are quite impressive!
I went to aqua aerobics this morning for the first time. It was surprisingly difficult! Surrounded by mostly old and fat ladies I thought we were in for forty five minutes of gently treading water but no, the instructor cranked up the music and kept shouting things like "Whip it!!!" and "Jack it out!!!". Most disconcerting! We had float belts on and spent the whole time "running" lengths of the pool and doing star jumps and cycling. I think I'll feel it in the morning!!!
Tonight we've just made Jamie Oliver sausage rolls for our picnic tomorrow. Miss E and Miss L did it practically all by themselves and were very pleased with themselves. Mummy almost wrecked their efforts by putting them in the oven on defrost. Stupid bloody oven!
But all is well and they are tasty!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.