Shropsiren

By shropsiren

Who'd have thought it

Today I spent most of the day writing up a child protection policy for the Restart Africa children's home. Early evening I went to see 21 of our children partake in a concert dress rehearsal at the local prep school. They did us proud and their behaviour was impeccable considering these children are all street children. They performed a song and then a poem.Late evening I went out drinking with the gap yr students Harry and lulu into Gilgil town, something I'd never done before in Gilgil. I was very surprised at what Gilgil had to offer us. We had a great night of drinking and dancing, finally getting home at 2.30 in the morning. I am older than the ages of the two gap students combined age and I think they were quite impressed that I could party as hard as them! !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.