Rotto Quokka

My birthday present from my mum and dad was a trip to Rottnest Island (Rotto). Jen and I set off on the boat from Perth and landed on the island around 11am, collected our bikes (cars are prohibited on most of the island) and off we went.

We had such a fab day and enjoy zooming around the island on our bikes. We stopped for lunch at a beach all to ourselves, just perfect. The water is crystal clear so of course I had to have a wee paddle!

One of the main attractions on the island are these friendly little fellas named quokkas. They are only native to Rotto and some parts around Perth. We felt very lucky to cycle past this family of around 6 quokka tucking into some leaves. They didn't seemed to fussed that we were there but I still didn't get too close, not really fair!

Here are some more photos from our fantastic day on the island...
https://dagefo.wordpress.com/2015/11/21/adventures-on-rottnest-island/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.