PammyJ

By PammyJ

Mui Wo Superhero Guy

Mui Wo is the next town over from Discovery Bay.   Often we hike over the mountain and reward ourselves with lunch and a beer overlooking the ocean.   I take a ferry back (I'm not quite game enough to hike back - but some people do!).  Today we went over for our church picnic.

This is the local super hero guy.   He drives around the boardwalk and main roads playing loud music on his bike (sometimes techno, and other times upbeat country!).  He is always dressed as a super hero (his costumes are very cool).

My favorite is Captain America - the cape is awesome (& it's red white & blue, reminding me of home)!  Today he was dressed as Batman.

I don't know his story.   I just know that he's ALWAYS there biking around on Saturdays and Sundays as a super hero, smiling and with music BLARING.

So FUN!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.