Married

Today has been a day of special moments.

Sebastian, Sarah and Ben got married today. It was a lovely day, very low key and personal. Their vows were delightful, just the right degree of humour and love.

After I'd made sure they were solidly married I flew to Auckland to attend the Fleetwood Mac concert. On this weekend last year I came up to The Rolling Stones concert for my birthday. This year (the day before my birthday) I had the wedding then this concert. Great night. Worth it just because Christine McVie was performing with them on this tour.

So, all up a great day.

Congratulations to Sarah, Ben and Sebastian. A lovely new family. As a note on the side, Sarah damaged her knee last week and spent most of her special day on crutches. I'll upload an extra tomorrow if I can.

I've blipped this without their permission - but I hope they don't mind. Hugs. Love from Tina/Gran.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.