Nuthatch

Yesterday I took a nuthatch in 'P' garden with my  Canon 7D MkII. 

Today I managed to capture another nuthatch with my new camera I had bought two days ago. It is a Fuji XT1 it replaces my X1 Pro. I am very pleased with it, it has many more features than my X1 Pro. One is you can set it up to use an app on my iPhone so I can see what is going on through the lens and be able to firer it remotely. 
So today I gave it a go I placed may new camera quite near the bird feeder with the branches on and put on a lens I have had for some time. a 55-200mm and using the WiFi set up my iPhone and i came indoors and watched and waited. I was very fortunate the nuthatch came along. This is the result. 
Of cause this camera is not designed to shoot very  quickly, but I think this will be very useful for some situations. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.