Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Shanklin Beach

Today I had to take my parents to Shanklin, my Dad is having trouble with an ex tenant in a shop he owns, and wanted me to take some photos for evidence. Afterwards, we went to seafront, and ate in the same pub where I met my friends a few weeks ago, it was really scrumptious. As my Mum has a chest infection, she stayed in the pub with Dad and had a coffee whilst I walked Daisy - good decision for her as it was sooooo cold and windy. It was about 5 degrees but with the north wind it felt colder, and was very bracing. This thatched cottage was hidden on the edge of the beach, I thought it was such a picturesque cottage. The stairs to the right lead up to Shanklin Chine, it's a really steep climb up them. 

I think Daisy was feeling the cold too. Because of her illness, she couldn't have her normal clip when it was due, instead she didn't get clipped until last week, and as she had so many knot, it was kindest to clip her really short. I don't like her coat this short, but it was better than her having all the knots. Her fur is strange, she is groomed every day, and it's not her favourite thing, but she gets so many knots and mats, much more than any other dog I've had.  So to keep her warm, I saw a christmas jumper today and bought it for her, as you can see by the extra she is not that sure about it. It is also Daisy's birthday today, she is 2! She had a new ball, a new bed, the jumper, a new lead and some chews. Now she is exhausted and sleeping in front of the fire.

The other extra is the seaweed growing on some of the groynes on the beach.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.