Maisiebeth

By Maisiebeth

I'm not naturally a violent person but...

...today I came across someone I wanted to slap! 
In Llangollen, Carl and I just had a fabulous stroll along the canal and were making our way along the river. Not marching, but not dawdling either, been on this path for only about 50yds when a middle aged man pushes past me knocking my arm and says in a very rude tone "I've been trying to get past you for ages". So I say "well you only had to say excuse me" he mutters something under his breath and marches off, not all that much quicker than we were walking. I was flabbergasted that someone of advancing years could be so unnecessarily rude! I would never dream of being like that and it puzzles and upsets me that anyone else could. Can't even say it was a generation thing because he must have been roughly my age, maybe a bit older. Had to buy chocolate to calm me down, works a treat!
Picture is of Llangollen Falls, which suggests waterfall, but it is really a weir and only about 2ft tall, but its a beautiful couple of miles walk into Llangollen to a well earned coffee and cake stop!

Don't forget to enter your derelict photos into the Derelict Sunday challenge. Pictures can be posted any day of the week up to and including Sunday, this week with the DS5 tag. There are a few up already if you want a bit of inspiration. Hosted by sdg92 with a little help from yours truly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.