Try everything once....

....that's what my French teacher told me when I went on my first exchange trip to France, and I've found it good advice.  Today I set off on a major exploration around Lisbon - went everywhere! 26,000 steps later I've seen hundreds of tiled houses, mosaic pavements, elegant squares, cathedrals, galleries (one of the extras is from the Gulbenkian Foundation garden) and shops (an extra of the myriad of pretty sardine tins). For lunch I went to a famous seafood restaurant and had a fabulous meal. Started with the speciality - goose barnacles. Rather strange - not sure I'd have them again - but worth a try, and followed up by a whole crab and then a small steak sandwich (I know - seems bonkers - but everyone was having them as they don't think the seafood is 'enough' so I had to give it a try).
Absolutely whacked by the time I got home, so a bit of iplayer and some reading. I think I've seen everything, time to go home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.