The Beauty of Water

We woke up to see hilltops with snow and outside a significant drop in temperature in the lakes. Whilst Annie set off north for work, I (Chris) took an ambling route in the general direction of home. After a few roadside shots of the beautiful snowy hillsides (see last extra) I headed for Ullswater and Aira Force.

I hadn't taken any waterfalls yet on this trip. Not perhaps an obvious choice for a cold day, but there was plenty of water in the falls and cascades. I was really spoilt for photo choice so concentrated on a couple of spots and played with shutter speeds and filters. A quick National Trust tea shop lunch made it a great stop.

Then it was on around Ullswater, a chat with some very chilly cyclists who wanted their photos taken (obviously I obliged) and over the Kirkstone Pass (a bit slippy - see extra pic) before rejoining the M6. M42 then M40 and home trouble free.

A few extras, I thought you might want to see some evidence of the snow (and a chilly lakeland sheep!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.