jac1954

By jac1954

Old Pontoon

Today was wet windy cold sleet and sunny but freezing
I managed to get to the Art exhibition at the walton yacht club
where Lesley Lord was holding an exhibition ,every time there is one I miss it,but not today,
I wanted to go because a few years ago a very lovely lady left me her water colour equipment and I feel guilty that I have not done anything and would like to have a few lessons to learn how to,
and guess what the lessons starting next year are held on the same day as I go to my Bobbin Lace classes, but she does do workshops of course on a wednesday once per month with watercolours so I may try one of those,from 10am till 3.30pm plus lunch for £38.00 and they will provide me with a gluten free one. so I shall try think I might try the Animal day lets just see how I do eh!
going to get the things out of the loft at my daughters and get to know some of the things in there before it is to late.
my blip is of a view from the club house window.
happy weekend everyone keep warm xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.