JVM my life

By JulieVMac

Last day of term

An interesting inspirational unpredictable day

Was woken up this morning at 12.3o am by the phone ringing turned out when I answered it it was a wrong number the person on the other end of the phone thought they were through to the Samaritans (no joke)!

Took bus into work several productive meetings also returned results to year 2 UG's and then at 3 pm went to my colleagues house for our first away day section meeting, which I was chairing. Meeting went really well with lots of new ideas for teaching, also a chance to celebrate the successes of some very talented colleagues.

Back home now and in a mellow state of mind a good way to finish the summer term - I can now solely focus on research and my PhD students

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.