The Photo Diary of Alison

By alisoncrawford

Seoraksan

Joe, Taylor an I took a weekend trip to Mt. Seoraksan in Sokcho, SK. It was beautiful there, but raining unfortunately. This put a damper (no pun intended) on a few things. We weren't able to climb to the very top or sleep in a shelter on the mountain because apparently it had snowed, and for some reason, I guess you can't climb the mt. if it snows. We were able to hike up to some pretty steep spots, including a cave with a Buddhist nun inside talking to her pals on a cell phone. From a cave on the side of a cliff??? I chose this pic because I feel it represents the dampness of the trip and the beautiful colors of the leaves. South Korea does have a brilliant autumn, but I can feel the cold, and it's coming full speed ahead.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.