TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Misty Mountain Meadow in November

My very favorite thing about living at my former home in Mill Hall, Pennsylvania was the rear patio view of the wild meadow with the Appalachian mountains providing a picture-perfect backdrop. I truly loved my "Misty Mountain Meadow" and I spent many evenings watching the sun slip majestically behind these hills. I have numerous gorgeous photos taken in this exact spot, including this watercolor-esque capture, taken in late November 2012.

It was a misty mountain 
That let no sunlight pervade its dense cloak of life 
Illuminated only by the wet white vapor 
That clung to every drooping leaf on clinging vine 
And up into the outstretched arms of wooden maidens 
Did nature's misty breath grow weak 
Where the evergreens' tips of spruce reached for rays of light 
That alluded their ominous beneath 
Opaque shadows in a landscape of white 
Soon to be dispersed in burning atmosphere 
Only to impend its shroud again in deceased hours of night 
It was a misty mountain

~ Jenny Bills, Misty Mountain

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.