Mr John

By MrJohn

Fruits.....

..... and exotics.

This afternoon I have been in Leeds trying out a bit of street photography with the new camera. I have thoroughly enjoyed myself trying different techniques, seeing if I get different shots using the zoom and seeing what reactions I get to using a camera as opposed to the phone. A lot of the time I was just as close to the scene as I would usually be when using my phone camera, but the main difference is that I feel like a more legitimate photographer and the confidence that comes with that makes everyone else seem to accept that I am taking the photos for a reason rather than just being some nutter taking random snaps on his phone.

Whilst in Leeds I also bought myself a case for the new camera and a sports bumbag that I can carry it in whilst running and cycling. I realised on my 100th blip that I hadn't printed off any of the photos I have taken since I started blipping so I tried three sample images and got all three printed off at Boots, Jessops and Asda to compare the print qualities. Jessops was by far the best quality and was the only one to offer a matt finish to the prints, they were also the cheapest. Asda came a close second, but I have to say I was appalled at the poor quality of the Boots prints and they were also the most expensive ( I refused the pay for two of them ). I will be using Jessops for all my prints from now on, the staff were really helpful as well.

I arranged to meet up with Mr and Mrs P in Leeds later on in the afternoon and we had a trip out the the big yellow store, where the P's treated me to a meal of large meatballs, chips and peas. It's been a long day and I eventually got home at about 9:30 pm.

The photo I have blipped was taken in Leeds Market. This market stall holder was shouting out..

" Two large cucumbers, only 50p "

I almost blipped a photo that I've called pigeon street and have also added a few more dodgy street shots from today to my blipfolio.

Muppet

Shafted

Fun

But the image I have chosen to blip today is .....


..... Fruits and exotics.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.