ancestry

is looking you right in the face.

Leah and I had a long-awaited zoo trip. Surprisingly uncrowded (perhaps because of the 102 degree weather?) for a Friday afternoon. We watched one of their new little shows, certainly geared for the kiddos but a neat assortment of well-trained, beautiful animals. Walked about a bit more, getting sweaty. Always see the gorillas on the way out as we stroll right past them to the exit. Excited to see how Leah's cool elephant Blip turned out. EDIT: it turned out amazing!

Lost two more subscribers today. I am not concerned about the numbers at all but I am always curious as to why people leave my journal, what causes the shift in attitude. Was it something I said that pissed them off? Have my photos declined in quality and/or interest? Is it because I have become a lax commenter? Curious, curious indeed.

Debating about Critical Mass tonight. Not sure about the route and I am pretty heat-beat from today (doesn't take me long in this Texas summer). Riding is always fun, though. Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.