kwchas

By kwchas

Mill Pond

This is the Mill Pond close to Oulton Park. I have blipped from here before and the light was very good today.

I'm pleased to have reached my 365th consecutive blip which was my main aim. I am really enjoying the site and have made some good virtual friends on here, it is brilliant to see everyone's pictures every day.

I would like to think that my photography has improved slightly over the last 12 months although there is plenty of room for further improvement. One of the surprising bonuses of taking a picture every day is that I have become a lot more observant of the things around me especially with regard to birds and insects.

As I have approached the anniversary I have been thinking what I should do next. I definitely want to continue but now that I have completed a year I will probably miss the odd day here and there. I had said to kwdiane that I would deliberately miss day 366 just to break the sequence but don't be surprised to see a picture tomorrow.

I always like to see where pictures are taken and all my pictures are geotagged. This means that I can see the impressive statistic that I have travelled 28,800 miles in my blip quest. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.