Nellie Travels

By Padstowbabe

Laggan Dam (part two)

Didn't have much time to pause for a blip today.

I was passing the dam again and stopped to see if all the rain we have had recently had made a difference.....surprisingly not really!!

The blip could have been a seagull which landed beside me and stayed but instead it's the dam....again!

Here it is from the other side (Thursday 21st June blip) where the pipe exits and in colour. Still waiting for the spray.....will probably have to wait until winter now!! Mad weather....derailed trains and landslides....lots of unhappy tourists unable to take the famous West Highland Line.

Ever since I came up to this area this is the place I used to come to when I had some thinking to do or when I was sad. I don't know why but it is just....my place!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.