Blue Tits

Lying in bed there was this thump on the window and sadly a tiny blue tit lay breathing it's last on the balcony! Belting out of bed, opening the door wider to get through I watched then picked the poor thing up, coocooning it in my hands. This I've discovered usually works in the end. 

Yes it WAS VERY VERY cold!! Even colder with nothing on. It was in this process that I heard a call over the fields for 'Rover' (what ever) and whistles!! Looking up oh *****   and *********** I saw the lady renting the paddocks with her dogs looking in my direction. NOT a good look for me here I have to say.

Scooting in doors with said blue tit I shot downstairs , then outside and popped it onto the branches of the shrub, grabbed a shirt which covered all the essentials and took a few shots. Here you go! All the action must have bounced it into life as it was looking very dodgy. It flew off and I don't doubt for one minute that if I had not done what I had done it would be dead. Just glad dog owner wasn't a blipper!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.