Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

Winter...

I'm still up to my neck in work so I've had to sacrifice some of Sunday to it. Today went well though so I was able to get out for a walk. It was cold, close to freezing I think. But I' m not one of those people who dread the winter. I actually quite like it. I love that it's cold, wet and dark outside and I can get home to my toasty, warm house, have something nourishing to eat and watch the weather from inside. And at this time of the winter we have all of Christmas to look forward to. In fact, given a choice between a cold winter's day and a hot, sticky, summer's day, give me winter anytime at all. And it can be so beautiful at this time of year when you can see the shapes of the trees without the leaves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.