Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Supergirl at MoRun

So I don't recommend running post migraine but I was determined to make it after I had to give up my place last year.

I was dizzy for the first 5k (3 miles. Race was 10k or 6.2 miles in English) and then it was just tough as I've not been well and my last run was actually a 5k on November 5th. Coming up for the last 3k I spotted Mr Mouse and Ferd so I shouted for Ferd and told Mr Mouse to let him go so I had turbo dog boost, I really don't think I would have finished otherwise. I thought I might get told off but all the marshals were great and I was sure to warn anyone we were about to pass. Despite it all I had fun. Don't think I've convinced Mr Mouse that running is fun, but it's the first time he has been able to come out and support me at an event so that's something.

Not sure I want to do it again ... I am sure by next year I will have forgotten the horrors of the hills and be handing over my money and planning on upping my costume game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.