Rodents rule

By squirk

Red, white and blue

A beautiful day and so nice to see sunshine at lunchtime. I wanted to bask in the Southbank Rooftop Garden, but it was shut. It doesn't seem cold enough to shut up the gardens for winter yet. Instead, I headed indoors at the National Theatre. I tried to find my way on to the rooftop garden there but got lost in the labyrinth. I settled for a comfy seat on the first floor. It's much quieter and cosier in the National Theatre than in the Royal Festival Hall.

Fred and I went to see Steve Jobs at The Ritzy and really enjoyed it. Great storytelling and captivating performances from Michael Fassbender and Kate Winslet. It stopped just as Apple was getting started, but then we know that part of the story.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.