*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

326/365: Hold the line please

We walked along the Leeds Liverpool Canal this morning to Dowley Gap to do all the recycling. One huge bag of cardboard, a bag of paper, a bag of shoddy and 2 bags of glass, cans & plastic. The thought that there are still people who would happily let all that go to landfill makes my blood run cold! My reward was seeing a kingfisher skimming over the water all the way along.

Walked back to Bingley via the road and photographed the old Telephone Exchange. I think all the brickwork and the George VI insignia make it an interesting shot. Or maybe it's just me?!

Had some lunch, watched an episode of The Detectorists (it's starting to grow on me now) and then cranked up the heating and had a colossal snooze. Sundays :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.