The Delta Slow

Top gig from the Delta Slow tonight in Hoxton. I'm looking forward to the EP in January – way to go, guys! I'm so glad I've seen you live at last. You're on my kitchen disco playlist.

It was great fun hanging out with the Scottish contingent and dancing to what I think was house music (it's not my genre) after the gig, although I was perturbed at the pawing tactics of a couple of sleazy guys who slithered into the venue at club time. Urgh. They didn't get anywhere with us and they didn't paw me – I think my dancing was enough to put them off (see earlier comment: "not my genre"), but I was annoyed on the behalf of the ladies with me.

Thank you, Tommy, for the Uber taxi. I owe you chips 'n' beans.

So that's two nights on the trot clubbing. I didn't blip yesterday. The summary: amazing fondue night at St Moritz in Soho with friends, after which we ended up in the club at the restaurant's basement bar – they were playing Northern Soul. We saw an alert on our phones about the shooting in Paris, but didn't register it wholly until today. No words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.