Bean Boozled

Started my Christmas shopping today and Sam and J came along to Cambridge for the ride.  It was very very busy.  After 3 hours we convened in Costa Coffee and whilst I sipped a latte they started a 'bean boozled' competition.  Something I'd never heard of but that they had seen on YouTube....

The Jelly Belly company are producing packets of jelly beans that contain 'wierd and wild' flavours as well as the regular ones, you just can't tell what you're going to get.  So each child takes the same coloured jelly baby but it could be (for example), 'Buttered Popcorn' or 'Rotten Egg'. 

In the main blip I think that Sam had got 'Tutti-fruitti' whilst J had 'Stinky Socks, but in the extra, Sam sampled  'Canned dog food' and J 'Chocolate Pudding'.

It was a very entertaining competition to watch... and not take part in, but I had to removed them from Costa Coffee when the retching started to attract attention.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.