Rodents rule

By squirk

Fox at dawn

For the second day in a row, Bushy-Black has been in the garden at dawn. He hung around on the periphery until I was back in the flat, then he ate whatever I'd dropped (not much!)

This evening was an event of great excitement – Warrior Soul at The Borderline. This is a band I've loved since 1990. However, they were playing a later album than my favourite one (it's the 20th anniversary of The Space Age Cowboys album), but they did play two songs from "Last Decade, Dead Century" at the end. Hooray! I haven't been to a proper metal gig for a long time and it was so much fun. 

The support band, Sons of Icarus, was great, too. The vocals reminded me of a myriad of singers from the early 90s, but mainly Toby Jepson from Little Angels.The Sons of Icarus lead singer puzzled us a bit. He doesn't look like the image on the band page, but now sports hipster hair and beard, but he sings rrrock. The drummer, meanwhile, channelled Dave Grohl and I admired his drumstick choreography - very smooth.

Before the gig we shunned the Crobar and headed to Foyles, which is in a lovely new premises and is a glorious place to spend time browsing books. There's nothing like a wonderful bookshop to get lost in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.