THE DERELICT HUT

I have photographed this hut one or two times earlier, and this third time the decay is even more visible as no one will probably ever restore it.
The day started not bad, weatherwise, but every hour it became more dark and grey. In the afternoon, after our nap, Piet Hein suggested a walk along the Weser and after some hesitation I agreed.
Such a surprise that the sun came out, the sky was blue again, only while it was already three p.m. when we started, the sun wanted to disappear behind the hills.
It did not felt too cold at first, although it was zero degrees, but in the end I was happy to reach our warm home again and drank our hot tea.

Derelict Sunday is hosted by sdg92 and Maisiebeth. Thanking you both for this.

My haiku:

Once an idyllic
Shelter I guess for a sweet
Young couple in love

And the proverb:

Love and a (light) cough) cannot be hid.

(Latin. Amor tussisque non celantur)
c. 1300  Cursor M.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.