Sophie P...p....p Picks Up A ....

When we all went shopping last week, we couldn't resist this animated penguin that waddles and sings "Walking In A Winter Wonderland". (Sophie was particularly taken with a full size singing Santa, but that was well out of our price - and space - range).

Sophie loves this though and here she is, trying to copy the way it lifts its foot as it
walks. I have to say, I don't think I'd have bought one of these or been so looking forward to Christmas this early before Sophie came into our lives, but she has melted my inner Scrooge!

Another Sophie blip, I know, but our day has been filled with having fun with her.

She's gone home now and for dinner I cooked Veronica's pot roast chicken, as mentioned in her blip on Friday. It's highly recommended for a winter's night and easy to prepare. Thanks, Veronica!

Here's the link to her recipe website:

http://www.larecettedujour.org/2015/03/pot-roasted-chicken-and-root-vegetables.php

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.