My Restless Lens

By terri365

Day 1037 - Reservoir

Another glorious day - in fact, even nicer than yesterday!  Had to make the most of it because I think the rain is to come in again from tomorrow...  But at least we got a decent weekend out of it!

Took the dog up to the North Third and my dog walking friend met me up there - she was on better form today so the walk wasn't so much of a chore...

Quickly nipped into to town for a few things including these new contact lenses I have been waiting for and they seem to be doing the trick.  Might need to be tweaked a little bit for close up but at least the distance is pretty good.  I'll see what they are like to drive with tomorrow.  Just a pity I have been waiting 2 months for them - a bit of a screw up at the opticians...

Then a bit more work this afternoon - working out U-values and doing a compensatory calculation for the extension I am doing...  Got there in the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.