Bread

Today I finally tidied up my clothes which have been accumulating in the bedroom in an untidy manner.

I helped make a decent brunch in the morning.

In the afternoon I roasted squash for dinner, listed eBay items, made some green tomato chutney using the last of my crop ( only a tiny batch this year). I also fed my homemade Christmas cake but then MrH said he had fed it yesterday and I didn't need to put holes in it. Annoyingly he told me this yesterday apparently but clearly my ears were not switched on so now the cake has double the jokes and double the feed! :-/

The bread is not my creation I am afraid, it's a Hobbs House sourdough but I thought the top looked wonderfully abstract.

Feeling really well finally after having been unwell for a few days- yippee :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.